Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Okay Readers, I promise this will be the last Strawberry post but this will be the first of my new Natural Skin Care blogging tips!!! Not only will I tell you how to make natural masks, I will also explain how they work. I’m the type of person who needs to know why for everything before I use it. Here’s  my easy to make, hydrating, and cheap face mask. It’s also great for all skin types!


What do I do?

With this face mask, you need three ingredients: Three large strawberries, one teaspoon of honey, one tablespoon of milk. Mash the strawberries with a fork and then stir in the rest of the ingredients to make a paste. Wash your face with warm water to open your pores (I use Cetaphil face wash) and pat dry with a clean towel. Then apply the paste for 15 to 20 minutes. You can also cut strawberry slices for under your eyes to help with puffiness and dark circles. I recommend lying down with a towel under your head. Rinse off with cold water to tighten your pores and lock in the good stuff. I always apply Cetaphil moisturizer after my shower or face mask by patting.

Don’t forget to get a good night sleep and drink plenty of water!!


How does this work?

Honey and milk have been used for centuries as far back as ancient China and Egypt! It’s my staple for natural products.  Here’s why: Honey is naturally antibacterial and a humectant (a natural moisturizer) while milk contains beta hydroxy acid making it a natural exfoliate to soften your skin while helping to even out your pigmentation. This will make your skin soft with brighter, younger looking skin (it helps reduce wrinkles). Milk/Honey is great for scars as well as cold sores. Honey is the best spot treatment (leave it on over night!).

Strawberries work well with these two ingredients!Strawberries are crammed with vitamins and contain salicylic acid which both are very useful to treat and pamper your skin. These berries cleanse, exfoliate and refresh your skin because the salicylic acid gets rid of your dead skin cells, it tightens your pores and brightens up your face making it look shinier. They refresh, remove impurities, reduce swelling and redness and lighten scars. Strawberries also acts as a natural toner and are great for scrubs. It’s June so this is the best time for fresh strawberries!

