Tags

, , , ,

Hello Readers,

Spring is finally here. Right now, I’m sitting at my kitchen table listening to the forgotten spring peepers and my babbling brook under the window. The snow has melted away and a few birds can be heard chirping in the bare trees. I can hear college students laughing in the distant parking lot and another calling out to wait for her. My small town is settling down after racing around during the warmth of the day. Less and less cars drive by and voices become quiet. The children have left their bikes lying outside as they are called back by their mothers. The wind, chilled and soft, reminds me that winter has only just left but I leave my window open just to welcome spring home.

I have work to do and a lot of it but for a moment I find peace in the spring twilight.

